Store | Donate | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join COVD
Journal Article of the Year Award
Share |

The Journal Article of the Year Award is selected from the previous year's articles published in COVD's journal (currently Vision Development & Rehabilitation), determined by a vote of the Journal Review Board.



Back to Grants & Awards


Drs. Tamara Oechslin and Len Press Drs. Len Press and David Cook


Past Recipients

2018 Imaging of Convergence Insufficiency Treatment Effects (ICITE) Pilot Study: Design and Methods

Tamara Oechslin, OD, PhD, FAAO
Nicklaus F. Fogt, OD, PhD, FAAO
Nasser H. Kashou, PhD
Andrew J. Toole, OD, PhD, FAAO
Chirag B. Lambachia, MS
Douglas E. Widmer, OD, MS
Marjean Kulp, OD, MS, FAAO

2017The Shape of the Sky: The Art of Using Egocentric Stereopsis in the Treatment of Strabismus
David L. Cook, OD, FCOVD, FAAO

2016VEP and Human Attention: Translation from Laboratory to Clinic
Naveen K. Yadav, B.S. (Optom), MS, PhD

2012 - Paul Abplanalp, PhD, OD
2011 - Jana Iyer, MS
2010 - Patrick Quaid, MCOptom, PhD
2009 - Chris Chase, OD
2008 - John Tassinari, OD
2007 - Yi Pang, Ph.D., O.D., Dominick M. Maino, O.D., Med, Guoming Zhang, MD, Ph.D., and Fan Lu, MD, O.D.
2006 - Garth Christenson, O.D. and John R. Griffin, O.D.
2005 – David Goss, O.D.
2004 – David Goss, O.D.
2003 – W.C. Maples, O.D.
2002 – Kelly Frantz, O.D.
2001 – John Searfoss, O.D. and Ralph Garzia, O.D.
2000 – Harold Solan, O.D.
1999 – Ralph Garzia, O.D. and Monica Harris, O. D.
1998 – Kelly Frantz, O.D. and Monica Harris, O. D.
1997 – Elise Ciner, O.D.
1996 – Israel Greenwald, O.D.
1995 – John Streff, O.D.
1994 – William Ludlam, O.D.
1993 – W.C. Maples, O.D. and Stephen Leslie, O.D.
1992 – Nathan Flax, O.D.
1991 – Paul Lederer, O.D. and James Bosse, O. D.
1990 – Ralph Garzia, O.D. and Daniel Wrubel, O. D.
1989 – Susan Mencarini, O.D., Gaylee Thompson, O.D., and Louis Hoffman, O.D., M.S.