Store | Donate | Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join COVD
Best Journal Article Award
Share |

The Article of the Year Award is selected from the previous year's articles published in COVD's journal (currently Vision Development & Rehabilitation), determined by a vote of the Journal Review Board.

Back to Grants & Awards

Past Recipients

2017The Shape of the Sky: The Art of Using Egocentric Stereopsis in the Treatment of Strabismus
David L. Cook, OD, FCOVD, FAAO

2016VEP and Human Attention: Translation from Laboratory to Clinic
Naveen K. Yadav, B.S. (Optom), MS, PhD

2012 - Paul Abplanalp, PhD, OD
2011 - Jana Iyer, MS
2010 - Patrick Quaid, MCOptom, PhD
2009 - Chris Chase, OD
2008 - John Tassinari, OD
2007 - Yi Pang, Ph.D., O.D., Dominick M. Maino, O.D., Med, Guoming Zhang, MD, Ph.D., and Fan Lu, MD, O.D.
2006 - Garth Christenson, O.D. and John R. Griffin, O.D.
2005 – David Goss, O.D.
2004 – David Goss, O.D.
2003 – W.C. Maples, O.D.
2002 – Kelly Frantz, O.D.
2001 – John Searfoss, O.D. and Ralph Garzia, O.D.
2000 – Harold Solan, O.D.
1999 – Ralph Garzia, O.D. and Monica Harris, O. D.
1998 – Kelly Frantz, O.D. and Monica Harris, O. D.
1997 – Elise Ciner, O.D.
1996 – Israel Greenwald, O.D.
1995 – John Streff, O.D.
1994 – William Ludlam, O.D.
1993 – W.C. Maples, O.D. and Stephen Leslie, O.D.
1992 – Nathan Flax, O.D.
1991 – Paul Lederer, O.D. and James Bosse, O. D.
1990 – Ralph Garzia, O.D. and Daniel Wrubel, O. D.
1989 – Susan Mencarini, O.D., Gaylee Thompson, O.D., and Louis Hoffman, O.D., M.S.

Drs. Len Press and David Cook